ICC’s FTP (Future Tour Programme 2012-2020)

Posted: June 26, 2011 in Cricket

The draft of  the Future Tour Program contains a clear division among the test playing countries .England, India, Australia  are scheduled to play more tests, followed by Sri Lanka and South Africa from 2012 to 2020. The FTP is to be finalised at the ICC’s annual conference in Hong Kong next week.

According to ESPNcricinfo  an official window in September for the Champions League Twenty20 each year, and also leaves space for an unofficial IPL window in April and May, making it possible for players from most nations to participate in the league

The draft shows that India will not host Bangladesh or Zimbabwe for either Tests or ODIs until 2020. India have not hosted Bangladesh in a bilateral series since their getting Test status in 2000. England are also not scheduled to host Bangladesh for Tests in the programme and their only series against Zimbabwe – in February-March 2017 – has no venue specified.

India have a comfortable window for the IPL in most years but in 2014 they are scheduled to tour Bangladesh for three ODIs in May, and then start a five-Test series in England in the second week of June, leaving a three-week gap for the seven-week tournament.

Moreover according to FTP Pakistan are scheduled to tour India.But neither the host nation nor the number of games have been specified in the programme .In order to avoid the clash with 2015 World Cup there will be two Ashes series ion 2013,one in England and the rest in Australia.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s